Meet the Team.

Our team of volunteers is made up of all sorts of people from all walks of life. The one thing we have in common is that we want to help with this worthy cause. Here you can find out a bit about us, maybe you will be inspired to join us.

Committee Members

Paul Brooks
Paul Brooks

Paul is the Chairman a founder and a Trustee for the charity. He is a retired Police officer and Collision Investigator, Police Class 1 Advanced rider and Driver, a Blue light trainer and is First

chairman@nwbb-lancs.org

Lee Townsend
Lee Townsend

Lee has the role of Vice Chairman and Blue light and First Aid trained. Lee has his own advertising business in Lytham St Annes.

lee.townsend@nwbb-lancs.org

Simon Hanson
Simon Hanson

Simon is the Fleet Manager for the charity and First Aid and Blue light trained.

simon.hanson@nwbb-lancs.org

Kevin Sansom
Kevin Sansom

Kevin is the Controller Liaison and ensures smooth running of the charity team of Controllers. He is First Aid and Blue light trained.

kevin.sansom@nwbb-lancs.org

Sara Hailes
Sara Hailes

Sara is our Treasurer and a Financial Director of an international company.

treasurer@nwbb-lancs.org

Peter Haworth
Peter Haworth

New to the Committee, is Pete Haworth has come on as Manager Liaison member. He is First Aid and Blue light trained.

bbr045@nwbb-lancs.org

Secretary Vacant

secretary@nwbb-lancs.org


Management Team

Graham, Jones
Graham, Jones

Graham has taken over as the Membership Secretary. Graham is an ex Paramedic and co-founder of the group.

membership@nwbb-lancs.org

Mark Furnival
Mark Furnival

Mark is ex Police and Recruitment manager for Riders, as well as a Blue light trainer.

recruitment@nwbb-lancs.org

Brenda Taylor
Brenda Taylor

Brenda heads up our events and talk team. Working closely with the area coordinators, Brenda receives all requests for events, talks and appearances and ensures attendance where possible.

talks@nwbb-lancs.org

Susan Wolstenholme
Susan Wolstenholme

Susan has taken over as Controller Manager from Duncan Oag.

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Jacqui Clemson-Heath
Jacqui Clemson-Heath

Jacqui is our Rota Manager and puts us all in our place.

rota@nwbb-lancs.org

Paul Pain
Paul Pain

Paul manages our deliveries of donor breast milk and is also our Deputy Fleet Manager. Paul also rides for our Central area and is also a Community First Responder and Blue light trained.

hq@nwbb-lancs.org

Robert Clarke
Robert Clarke

Rob is the North Area manager.

north@nwbb-lancs.org

John Walker
John Walker

John is the Deputy area manager for our North area. Working alongside Steve and Mike, John has the responsibility for our riders who serve the Furness area

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Mike Wilkinson
Mike Wilkinson

Sharing the Deputy Manager responsibilities on our North area with John, Mike looks after the riders who serve our Westmorland area

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Colm Carton
Colm Carton

Colm is our Central Area Manager. When not volunteering he is a Director at Lone Worker Solutions. Colm is FBOS and Blue Light trained.

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Karen Carton
Karen Carton

Karen is Deputy Central Area Manager. When not volunteering she is a Medical Courier at Medical Support UK. Karen is FBOS and Blue Light trained.

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Michael Hockney
Michael Hockney

Deputy Fleet Manager for Central

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Neil Demaline
Neil Demaline

Neil is our East Area Manager and a senior sales manager at the Fire Place Warehouse. He is FBOS First Aid Trained and Blue Light trained

neil.demaline@nwbb-lancs.org

Trevor "Rainman" Goff
Trevor

Trevor is the Deputy Manager for our East area. Trevor is blue light trained and assists with the induction of new riders on the East area.

east@nwbb-lancs.org

Martin Walsh
Martin Walsh

Martin is our West Area Manager and very active within the charity. He is also Blue light trained.

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Dave Meredith
Dave Meredith

Dave is Deputy area manager for West

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Miles Turner
Miles Turner

Miles is our West area deputy manager

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Mackenzie
Andy Mackenzie

Andy is area manager for our Fylde area. He is blue light and FBOS trained

fylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Gary Eastham
Gary Eastham

Gary is Deputy Area Manager for our Fylde area

fylde@nwbb-lancs.org

The Bish
The Bish

The Bish came on board to keep us on the straight and narrow. He is a Bishop of multi Faith and part of an organisation known as the “On Call Clergy”


Events & Talks Team

Chris Williams
Chris Williams

Chris is the Events and talks coordinator for Southport and Ormskirk, and a rider.

westevents@nwbb-lancs.org

Becky Newton
Becky Newton

Becky is the Events and Talks coordinator for our Central area which comprises of the Preston, Chorley and South Ribble areas.

eventscentral@nwbb-lancs.org

Paul Grundy
Paul Grundy

Paul is the Events and Talks coordinator for our East area which comprises of the Blackburn, Burnley, Rossendale and Ribble Valley areas

eventseast@nwbb-lancs.org

Steve Freeman
Steve Freeman

Steve has taken over as events manager in Fylde.

eventsfylde@nwbb-lancs.org


Controller Team

Sue Wolstenholme
Sue Wolstenholme

Sue is the new Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

John Chisolm
John Chisolm

John is a Deputy Controller manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Steve Bryan
Steve Bryan

Steve is a Deputy Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org


If you would like to join us, please use our contact page or email us using membership@nwbb-lancs.org and we will get back to you.