Meet the Team.

Our team of volunteers is made up of all sorts of people from all walks of life. The one thing we have in common is that we want to help with this worthy cause. Here you can find out a bit about us, maybe you will be inspired to join us.

Trustees

Paul Brooks
Paul Brooks

Founder, Trustee, Rider, Life Member

paulgbrooks@nwbb-lancs.org

Graham Jones
Graham Jones

Founder, Trustee, Rider, Life Member

grahamjones@nwbb-lancs.org

Haydn Williams
Haydn Williams

Trustee

haydn.williams@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Gilroy
Andy Gilroy

Trustee

andy.gilroy@nwbb-lancs.org

Graham Miller
Graham Miller

Trustee

graham.miller@nwbb-lancs.org


Committee Members

Kevin Sansom
Kevin Sansom

Kevin is the Chairman

chairman@nwbb-lancs.org

Mick Steel
Mick Steel

Mick is the Vice Chairman

bbr168@nwbb-lancs.org

Martin Walsh
Martin Walsh

Martin is our Treasurer. He is F.B.O.S. and Blue light trained.

bbr182@nwbb-lancs.org

Bill Casey
Bill Casey

Bill is the Secretary of the Charity as well as a West Area Rider.

secretary@nwbb-lancs.org

Peter Haworth
Peter Haworth

Pete Haworth is the Area Manager Lead. He is F.B.O.S. and Blue light trained.

bbr045@nwbb-lancs.org

Duncan Oag
Duncan Oag

Duncan is our Controller Manager Lead.

bbc043@nwbb-lancs.org

John Garnett
John Garnett

John is our Fleet Manager

bbr438@nwbb-lancs.org


Management Team

John Garnett
John Garnett

Fleet Manager

fleet@nwbb-lancs.org

Graham Addison
Graham Addison

Graham is the Deputy Area Manager for our Fylde area. Graham is a Fylde Liveried Bike Rider and is FBOS (First Bike on Scene) trained.

Brenda Taylor
Brenda Taylor

Brenda heads up our Events/Talks teams and receives all requests for events, talks and appearances. Working closely with the various local Area Event Coordinators, ensures they are supported where possible.

talks@nwbb-lancs.org

Susan Wolstenholme
Susan Wolstenholme

Susan is the trainer and manager of our team of Controllers who are essential for keeping our shifts organised running and recorded

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Jacqui Clemson-Heath
Jacqui Clemson-Heath

Jacqui is our Rota Manager and puts us all in our place.

rota@nwbb-lancs.org

Paul Pain
Paul Pain

Paul is our Membership Secretary, is in charge of Admin at HQ, and a Central Rider and blue light trained. Paul also looks after our donor breast milk deliveries.

hq@nwbb-lancs.org

John Walker
John Walker

John is the area manager for our North area. Working alongside Mike Wilkinson.

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Mike Wilkinson
Mike Wilkinson

Sharing the Deputy Manager responsibilities on our North area with John, Mike looks after the riders who serve our Westmorland area

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Michael Hockney
Michael Hockney

Area Manager for Central. Mike was deputy to and took over as Central Area Manager from the husband and wife team of Colm and Karen Carton in 2020

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Neil Demaline
Neil Demaline

Neil is our East Area Manager and a senior sales manager at the Fire Place Warehouse. He is FBOS First Aid Trained and Blue Light trained

neil.demaline@nwbb-lancs.org

Trevor "Rainman" Goff
Trevor

Trevor is the Deputy Manager for our East area. Trevor is blue light trained and assists with the induction of new riders on the East area.

east@nwbb-lancs.org

Dave Meredith
Dave Meredith

Dave is Deputy area manager for West

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Downey

Andy works as a Health and Safety Consultant and was appointed Deputy Area Manager in West during the 2020 “lockdown”.

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Mackenzie
Andy Mackenzie

Andy is area manager for our Fylde area. He is blue light and FBOS trained.

fylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Tony Edmondson
Tony Edmondson

Tony is our Rider Recruitment Manager.

recruitment@nwbb-lancs.org

Garry Yates
Garry Yates

Gary is our Health & Safety Manager and has a wealth of experience and expertise in this area.

bbr450@nwbb-lancs.org

The Bish
The Bish

The Bish came on board to keep us on the straight and narrow. He is a Bishop of multi Faith and part of an organisation known as the “On Call Clergy”


Events & Talks Team

Becky Newton
Becky Newton

Becky is the Events and Talks coordinator for our Central area which comprises of the Preston, Chorley and South Ribble areas.

eventscentral@nwbb-lancs.org

Chris 'Red' Ryder
Chris 'Red' Ryder

Chris is the Events and Talks coordinator for the Fylde peninsula. Chris is also a liveried bike rider and first aid trained.

eventsfylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Chris Williams
Chris Williams

Chris is the Events and talks coordinator for Southport and Ormskirk, and a rider.

westevents@nwbb-lancs.org

Susan Park
Susan Park

Susan is the Events and Talks coordinator for our North area which comprises of the Kendal, Lancaster and Barrow areas.

eventsnorth@nwbb-lancs.org


Controller Team

Sue Wolstenholme
Sue Wolstenholme

Sue is the new Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

John Chisolm
John Chisolm

John is a Deputy Controller manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Steve Bryan
Steve Bryan

Steve is a Deputy Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org


If you would like to join us, please use our contact page or email us using membership@nwbb-lancs.org and we will get back to you.