Meet the Team.

Our team of volunteers is made up of all sorts of people from all walks of life. The one thing we have in common is that we want to help with this worthy cause. Here you can find out a bit about us, maybe you will be inspired to join us.

Trustees

Paul Brooks
Paul Brooks

Founder, Trustee, Rider, Life Member

paulgbrooks@nwbb-lancs.org

Graham Jones
Graham Jones

Founder, Trustee, Rider, Life Member

grahamjones@nwbb-lancs.org

Scott Miller
Scott Miller

Trustee

scott.miller@nwbb-lancs.org

Haydn Williams
Haydn Williams

Trustee

haydn.williams@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Gilroy
Andy Gilroy

Trustee

andy.gilroy@nwbb-lancs.org

Graham Miller
Graham Miller

Trustee

graham.miller@nwbb-lancs.org

Simon Hanson
Simon Hanson

Trustee

chairman@nwbb-lancs.org


Committee Members

Simon Hanson
Simon Hanson

Simon is the Chairman for the charity and F.B.O.S. and Blue light trained.

chairman@nwbb-lancs.org

Mark Furnival
Mark Furnival

Mark is the Vice Chairman for the charity

mark.furnival@nwbb-lancs.org

Sara Hailes
Sara Hailes

Sara is our Treasurer and a Financial Director of an international company.

treasurer@nwbb-lancs.org

Kevin Sansom
Kevin Sansom

Kevin is the Fleet Manager. He is F.B.O.S. & Blue light trained.

kevin.sansom@nwbb-lancs.org

Peter Haworth
Peter Haworth

Pete Haworth is the Area Manager Lead. He is F.B.O.S. and Blue light trained.

bbr045@nwbb-lancs.org

Derek Kerwin
Derek Kerwin

Derek is the Secretary of the Charity (and is also the Membership Secretary) as well as a Fylde Area Rider.

secretary@nwbb-lancs.org

Duncan Oag
Duncan Oag

Duncan is our Controller Manager Lead.

bbc043@nwbb-lancs.org

Nigel Parrish
Nigel Parrish

Nigel is our People/Development Manager and also responsible for marketing.

marketing@nwbb-lancs.org


Management Team

Brenda Taylor
Brenda Taylor

Brenda heads up our Events/Talks teams and receives all requests for events, talks and appearances. Working closely with the various local Area Event Coordinators, ensures they are supported where possible.

talks@nwbb-lancs.org

Susan Wolstenholme
Susan Wolstenholme

Susan has taken over as Controller Manager from Duncan Oag.

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Jacqui Clemson-Heath
Jacqui Clemson-Heath

Jacqui is our Rota Manager and puts us all in our place.

rota@nwbb-lancs.org

Paul Pain
Paul Pain

Paul manages our deliveries of donor breast milk and is also our Deputy Fleet Manager. Paul also rides for our Central area and is also a Community First Responder and Blue light trained.

hq@nwbb-lancs.org

John Walker
John Walker

John is the area manager for our North area. Working alongside Mike Wilkinson.

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Mike Wilkinson
Mike Wilkinson

Sharing the Deputy Manager responsibilities on our North area with John, Mike looks after the riders who serve our Westmorland area

north@nwbb-lancs.org

Colm Carton
Colm Carton

Colm is our Central Area Manager. When not volunteering he is a Director at Lone Worker Solutions. Colm is FBOS and Blue Light trained.

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Karen Carton
Karen Carton

Karen is Deputy Central Area Manager. When not volunteering she is a Medical Courier at Medical Support UK. Karen is FBOS and Blue Light trained.

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Michael Hockney
Michael Hockney

Deputy Area Manager for Central

central@nwbb-lancs.org

Neil Demaline
Neil Demaline

Neil is our East Area Manager and a senior sales manager at the Fire Place Warehouse. He is FBOS First Aid Trained and Blue Light trained

neil.demaline@nwbb-lancs.org

Trevor "Rainman" Goff
Trevor

Trevor is the Deputy Manager for our East area. Trevor is blue light trained and assists with the induction of new riders on the East area.

east@nwbb-lancs.org

Martin Walsh
Martin Walsh

Martin is our West Area Manager and very active within the charity. He is also Blue light trained.

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Dave Meredith
Dave Meredith

Dave is Deputy area manager for West

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Miles Turner
Miles Turner

Miles is our West area deputy manager

west@nwbb-lancs.org

Andy Mackenzie
Andy Mackenzie

Andy is area manager for our Fylde area. He is blue light and FBOS trained

fylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Gary Johnston
Gary Johnston

Gary is the Deputy Area Manager for our Fylde area. Gary is also our ERS (Enhanced Rider Scheme) trainer and a Fylde Rider.

fylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Mark Furnival
Mark Furnival

Mark is our Rider Recruitment and Rider Training Manager.

recruitment@nwbb-lancs.org

Garry Yates
Garry Yates

Gary is our Health & Safety Manager and has a wealth of experience and expertise in this area.

bbr450@nwbb-lancs.org

The Bish
The Bish

The Bish came on board to keep us on the straight and narrow. He is a Bishop of multi Faith and part of an organisation known as the “On Call Clergy”


Events & Talks Team

Becky Newton
Becky Newton

Becky is the Events and Talks coordinator for our Central area which comprises of the Preston, Chorley and South Ribble areas.

eventscentral@nwbb-lancs.org

Chris 'Red' Ryder
Chris 'Red' Ryder

Chris is the Events and Talks coordinator for the Fylde peninsula. Chris is also a liveried bike rider and first aid trained.

eventsfylde@nwbb-lancs.org

Chris Williams
Chris Williams

Chris is the Events and talks coordinator for Southport and Ormskirk, and a rider.

westevents@nwbb-lancs.org

Paul Grundy
Paul Grundy

Paul is the Events and Talks coordinator for our East area which comprises of the Blackburn, Burnley, Rossendale and Ribble Valley areas

eventseast@nwbb-lancs.org

Susan Park
Susan Park

Susan is the Events and Talks coordinator for our North area which comprises of the Kendal, Lancaster and Barrow areas.

eventsnorth@nwbb-lancs.org


Controller Team

Sue Wolstenholme
Sue Wolstenholme

Sue is the new Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

John Chisolm
John Chisolm

John is a Deputy Controller manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org

Steve Bryan
Steve Bryan

Steve is a Deputy Controller Manager

controller@nwbb-lancs.org


If you would like to join us, please use our contact page or email us using membership@nwbb-lancs.org and we will get back to you.